Junior Golf Camp

 by City of Kitchener
Golf, Summer Camp
6 - 14 yearsRegistration required, Drop-off

Our summer junior camps for children aged 6-14 are a fun and interactive way to introduce kids to the great game of golf! They will experience a fun-filled week long program of golf, sports, games, competition, learning and prizes. All junior camps take place at our Doon Valley golf course.

In our junior golf program we use games to encourage athletic development and follow the athletic pathway outlined by Golf Canada and the Golf Association of Ontario (GAO). Participants in our golf camps will learn about:

  • Rules & etiquette
  • Golf swing
  • Chipping & putting
  • Course management

Each day our campers will enjoy learning to play the game using our courses and practice facility. Full-day campers will also enjoy other sports and activities on a daily basis. Advanced camps are available for children looking to get more serious about their golf game. Lunch is included daily for all full day campers

Kitchener Golf can provide clubs to children and youth who don't yet have their own! Clubs for loan have been made possible, and provided by Kitchener Utilities. Just ask our proshop staff for further details.

Half day camps: $185

Monday - Friday: Mornings from 9-12 p.m. or Afternoons from 1:00-4:30 p.m.

Extra Care is available to extend the hours to 8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m. at a cost of $25 per week, per child.

source: www.kitchenergolf.ca

Starting in July

 Registration open
Monday July 3 - Friday July 7 from 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM   
$305.00
Monday July 10 - Friday July 14 from 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM   
$305.00
Monday July 17 - Friday July 21 from 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM   
$305.00
Monday July 24 - Friday July 28 from 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM   
$305.00
Monday July 31 - Friday August 4 from 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM   
$305.00

Starting in August

 Registration open
Monday August 7 - Friday August 11 from 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM   
$305.00
Monday August 14 - Friday August 18 from 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM   
$305.00
Monday August 21 - Friday August 25 from 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM   
$305.00
Monday August 28 - Friday September 1 from 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM   
$255.00

Location

 500 Doon Valley Dr, Kitchener

City of Kitchener