Pokemon Designer Camp

 by Brick Works Academy
Games, Summer Camp
6 - 14 yearsRegistration required, Drop-off

Pokémon camp will be a creative camp where students learn to draw Pokémon characters and will develop their own Pokémon cards with their own character art and stories. Our students will also develop digital painting skills with our computers and art tablets.

Our students will play a number of Pokémon inspired activities while developing their creative skills. Activities will be split between accessible games and tools for younger fans of Pokémon and more technical skilled activities for older students.

Other highlights:

  • Learning the mechanics of Pokémon
  • Developing strategies for Pokémon battles learning strengths and weaknesses
  • Team building
  • Designing a new type of Pokémon and test them in battle
  • Participating in battle simulations

This camp is for ages 6 to 14. Note: Sorry students who are not yet 6 may not attend regardless of lego proficiency. Proof of age will be checked.

Drop off between 8:30-9:00am (Movie Time)

Pickup between 4:00-5pm. (Movie Time)

Extended hours option 8am to 5:30pm at additional cost.

source: brickworksacademy.com

Starting in July

 Registration open
Tuesday July 4 - Friday July 7 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
Knox Presbyterian Church, 50 Erb St W, Waterloo
$220.00
Tuesday July 4 - Friday July 7 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
299 Doon Valley Dr, Kitchener
$220.00
Monday July 10 - Friday July 14 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
Knox Presbyterian Church, 50 Erb St W, Waterloo
$275.00
Monday July 10 - Friday July 14 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
299 Doon Valley Dr, Kitchener
$275.00
Monday July 17 - Friday July 21 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
299 Doon Valley Dr, Kitchener
$275.00
Monday July 24 - Friday July 28 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
Knox Presbyterian Church, 50 Erb St W, Waterloo
$275.00
Monday July 24 - Friday July 28 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
299 Doon Valley Dr, Kitchener
$275.00
Monday July 31 - Friday August 4 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
Knox Presbyterian Church, 50 Erb St W, Waterloo
$275.00
Monday July 31 - Friday August 4 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
299 Doon Valley Dr, Kitchener
$275.00

Starting in August

 Registration open
Tuesday August 8 - Friday August 11 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
Knox Presbyterian Church, 50 Erb St W, Waterloo
$220.00
Tuesday August 8 - Friday August 11 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
299 Doon Valley Dr, Kitchener
$220.00
Monday August 14 - Friday August 18 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
Knox Presbyterian Church, 50 Erb St W, Waterloo
$275.00
Monday August 14 - Friday August 18 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
299 Doon Valley Dr, Kitchener
$275.00
Monday August 21 - Friday August 25 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
Knox Presbyterian Church, 50 Erb St W, Waterloo
$275.00
Monday August 28 - Friday September 1 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
Knox Presbyterian Church, 50 Erb St W, Waterloo
$275.00

Locations

 299 Doon Valley Dr, Kitchener
 Knox Presbyterian Church, 50 Erb St W, Waterloo

Brick Works Academy