Lego Robots Camp

 by Brick Works Academy
STEM, Summer Camp
6 - 8 yearsRegistration required, Drop-off

Calling all young lego robot designers! This is the best way to get started. Together, we’ll learn how to build cool robots and other machines. We’ll show you how to use gears, belts, motors, and computers to bring your robot to life by learning some programing. Student will engage in a mix of building activities including the lego robotic system WeDo 1.0 and 2.0, Lego Creator sets, crafts, board games and video games.

Parents: Designed specifically as an intro for younger kids, this camp covers all the basics of mechanics. They’ll be budding engineers by week’s end!

This camp is for ages 6 to 8. Note: Sorry students who are not yet 6 may not attend regardless of lego proficiency. Proof of age will be checked.

Drop off between 8:30-9:00am (Movie Time)

Pickup between 4:00-5pm. (Movie Time)

Extended hours option 8am to 5:30pm at additional cost.

source: brickworksacademy.com

Starting in July

 Registration open
Tuesday July 4 - Friday July 7 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
Knox Presbyterian Church, 50 Erb St W, Waterloo
$220.00
Tuesday July 4 - Friday July 7 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
299 Doon Valley Dr, Kitchener
$220.00
Monday July 10 - Friday July 14 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
Knox Presbyterian Church, 50 Erb St W, Waterloo
$275.00
Monday July 10 - Friday July 14 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
299 Doon Valley Dr, Kitchener
$275.00
Monday July 17 - Friday July 21 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
299 Doon Valley Dr, Kitchener
$275.00
Monday July 24 - Friday July 28 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
Knox Presbyterian Church, 50 Erb St W, Waterloo
$275.00
Monday July 24 - Friday July 28 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
299 Doon Valley Dr, Kitchener
$275.00
Monday July 31 - Friday August 4 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
Knox Presbyterian Church, 50 Erb St W, Waterloo
$275.00
Monday July 31 - Friday August 4 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
299 Doon Valley Dr, Kitchener
$275.00

Starting in August

 Registration open
Tuesday August 8 - Friday August 11 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
Knox Presbyterian Church, 50 Erb St W, Waterloo
$220.00
Tuesday August 8 - Friday August 11 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
299 Doon Valley Dr, Kitchener
$220.00
Monday August 14 - Friday August 18 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
Knox Presbyterian Church, 50 Erb St W, Waterloo
$275.00
Monday August 14 - Friday August 18 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
299 Doon Valley Dr, Kitchener
$275.00
Monday August 21 - Friday August 25 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
Knox Presbyterian Church, 50 Erb St W, Waterloo
$275.00
Monday August 28 - Friday September 1 from 9 AM - 4 PM   
Knox Presbyterian Church, 50 Erb St W, Waterloo
$275.00

Locations

 299 Doon Valley Dr, Kitchener
 Knox Presbyterian Church, 50 Erb St W, Waterloo

Brick Works Academy